Placebo Wordz, paroles et traductions des chansons de Placebo

Allergic (To Thoughts Of Mother Earth) , Without You I'm Nothing (Placebo lyrics, explanations and press quotes)

20 Janvier 2008 , Rédigé par Placebo Wordz Publié dans #ENGLISH WYIN

PLACEBO WORDZ
Placebo Songs commented
by Brian, Steve and Stefan


PLACEBO WYIN BMM SWG MEDS BATTLE B-SIDES COVERS COLLAB.


A to Z
PRESS LINKS
HOME French Section





Allergic -To Thoughts Of Mother Earth
(Without You I'm Nothing)
Lyrics and explanation



Without You I'm Nothing - Placebo

Lyrics : Placebo
Allergic -To Thoughts Of Mother Earth

Any means in your horizon
Heaven in a tourniquet
The after life to keep your eyes on
Bitter pill you take today
With expert levitation forward
Polished to the nth degree
It takes its smile from every children
You take the beating

Any means in your horizon
Every mink walks two by two
We gamble to be born again
You know I never wanted to
With expert levitation forward
Polished to the nth degree
It takes its smile from every children
You take the beating

The light divining
The light defining
The light divining
The light dividing

Don't let me down
Let me-he
Let me down
Don't let me
Don't let me down
Let me-he
Let me down
Let me...

The light divining
The light defining
The light divining
The light dividing
Press Quote

"Well that's one of the songs on the album that isn't really a love song. It's a kind of environment versus religion song. It's me having a go at Christians for not giving a shit about the environment basically because to them their rewards will always be in heaven and not on this earth so it really doesn't matter that we're using this place as a fucking garbage tip, you know. And when I first started writing songs I had to shake the spectre of Jesus out of me so I wrote a lot of sort of like "I'm angry about God" songs and it didn't really kind of you know I had to get that out of my system before we started the band really. But it's kind of crept up on me in this... in 'Allergic' you know. It's just kind of having a go really but it's also kind of like saying, you know, that Mother Earth, you know, Mother Nature, is stronger than you and Mother Nature will have her own back."

Brian Molko, In conversation with Sally Stratton, August 1998



Without You I'm Nothing

PLACEBO WORDZ HOME

Partager cet article

Commenter cet article