Placebo Wordz, paroles et traductions des chansons de Placebo

Drag, Meds (Placebo lyrics, explanations and press quotes)

20 Janvier 2008 , Rédigé par Placebo Wordz Publié dans #ENGLISH MEDS

PLACEBO WORDZ
Placebo Songs commented
by Brian, Steve and Stefan


PLACEBO WYIN BMM SWG MEDS BATTLE B-SIDES COVERS COLLAB.


A to Z
PRESS LINKS
HOME French Section





Drag
(Meds)
Lyrics and explanation


Meds 2006 - Placebo

Lyrics : Placebo
Drag

You're always ahead of the game,
I drag behind,
You never get caught in the rain,
When I'm drenched to the bone every time,
You're the first one to swim cross the Seine,
I lag behind,
You're always ahead of the game,
While I drag behind,

I drag behind,
I drag behind,
I drag behind,
I drag behind

You're always ahead of the pack,
I drag behind,
You possess every trait that I lack,
By coincidence or by design,
You're the monkey I got on my back,
That tells me to shine,
You're always ahead of the pack,
While I drag behind,

I drag behind (x8)

You're always ahead of the rest,
When I'm always on time,
You got A's on your algebra tests,
I failed and they kept me behind,
I just gotta get off my chest,
That I think you're divine,
You're always ahead of the rest,
While I drag behind.

I drag behind (x8)
Press Quotes

(Translation, quote in French here)

"At one point in my life I stopped writing on the guitar to try to improve myself at the piano. I always find it difficult to play well in fact, but Drag is born that way. I had just fallen in love and I wanted to write something about feeling inferior to someone. When you fall in love, you see the other above you ... "I'll always be in your shadow, you're wonderful." You find the person you love perfect and you feel like the only piece of shit on its shoe. It is also the only Placebo song that mentions the Seine! The working title was Across the Seine."

Brian Molko, Rock Mag April 2006



Radio interview XFM
‘Drag’
“It’s the most old school sounding Placebo track on this album, pure pop punk which we do well.”


Brian Molko, XFM, March 2006



Meds pressPLACEBO WORDZ HOME

Partager cet article

Commenter cet article