Placebo Wordz, paroles et traductions des chansons de Placebo

Second Sight, Sleeping With Ghosts, (Placebo lyrics, explanations and press quotes)

20 Janvier 2008 , Rédigé par Placebo Wordz Publié dans #ENGLISH SWG

PLACEBO WORDZ
Placebo Songs commented
by Brian, Steve and Stefan


PLACEBO WYIN BMM SWG MEDS BATTLE B-SIDES COVERS COLLAB.


A to Z
PRESS LINKS
HOME French Section





Second Sight
(Sleeping With Ghosts)
Lyrics and explanation


Bulletproof Cupid - Placebo

Lyrics : Placebo
Second Sight
Walk away to save your face
You never were a genius
Walk away to save your face
You let it come between us
Walk away to save your face
You never were a genius
Walk away to save your face
You never were you never were

Yes it's just the second night
But I would break backsides for you
Yes I know you're the jealous type
'Cause I'm cursed with second sight
So...

Walk away to save your face
You never were an actor
Walk away to save your face
Here comes the morning after
Walk away to save your face
You never were an actor
Walk away to save your face
You never were you never were

Yes it's just the second night
But I would break backsides for you
Yes I know you're the jealous type
'Cause I'm cursed with second sight
So...

'Cause I'm cursed with second sight
So...

'Cause I'm cursed with second sight
So...

Third verse
Same as the first


Walk away to save your face
You never were a genius
Walk away to save your face
You let it come between us
Walk away to save your face
You never were a genius
Walk away to save your face
You never were you never were

Yes it's just the second night
But I would break backsides for you
Yes I know you're the jealous type
'Cause I'm cursed with second sight
So...

Walk away
Walk away
Walk away
Walk away
Walk away
(you never were)
Walk away
(you never were)
Walk away
(you never were)
Walk away
(you never were)
Press Quotes
(Translation, quote in French here)

"Well, it's not bad, a bit classical… It reminds me Nancy Boy, on the first album… "

Brian Molko, Les Inrockuptibles N°382 : March-April 2003



Brian: "A one-night-stand song saying walk away for your own self-respect."

Brian Molko, interview, Rock Sound, April 2003



Sleeping With GhostsPLACEBO WORDZ HOME

Partager cet article

Commenter cet article